You’re not sick, you’re thirsty! (Nature cure for Asthma and Obesity)

Standard
You’re not sick, you’re thirsty!  (Nature cure for Asthma and Obesity)

By F.Batmanghelidj.MD
*******Natural cure for asthma and obesity *******

Based on Dr F.Batmanghelidg’ view, chronic dehydration is the bugaboo that stresses our bodies and causes disease. He believes this is because dry mouth is not the first symptom of thirst but one of the last. In fact, as people age, their ability to recognize thirst decreases. This means they drink less and age even faster. According to Batmanghelidj, the medical profession has missed the boat because it focuses on treating symptoms rather than on finding the root cause of disease. In many cases, he believes that root cause is dehydration.

Asthma and allergy are conditions that are mainly treated with different kinds of anti-histamine medications. Histamine is an important neurotransmitter that primarily regulates the thirst mechanism, for increased water intake. It establishes a system of rationing for the availble water in the drought-stricken body.

ASTHMA

In dehydration, histamine production and its activity increased greatly, and this generates the emergency thirst signals. Increased histamine release in the lungs causes spasms of the bronchioles, making them constrict. In dehydration, lung tissue becomes very vulnerable.

The air sacs in the lungs have very thin walls and need water to keep them moist at all times. The constant flow of air through these sacs also evaporates the available water in the lining.  Dehydration automatically reduces the amount of available water in these tissues and causes damage.

Supplying the body with water causes a disappearance of histamine from areas where it should not be present. With adequate water supply, histamine production, and its excess release is inhibited proportionally.

If you were to ask me : “Do you mean to say I can prevent asthma and allergies by drinking more water?” my answer would be yes. You can do it naturally with no medication and at no cost. Water will do it because of the primary role of histamine in water regulation and drought management of the body.

OBESITY

Batmanghelidj also believes that increased water intake by itself will help to reduce weight. A simple solution to obesity is as below. A half hour before each meal of the day, and two and a half hours after each meal, drink two glasses of water. It seems to take about a half hour before the physiology in search of water is separated from that of hunger for food.

You will feel full and will eat only when food is needed. The volume of food intake will decrease drastically. The type of craving for food will also change. With sufficient water intake, we tend to crave proteins more than fattening carbohydrates.

About 8-14 pounds may be lost in less than three weeks. This immediate weight loss will be from the collection of edema fluid that is stored in the tissues to operate the reverse system of water delivery into vital cells  The collection and storing of fat is one of the major complications of dehydration. It has been shown that a glass of water stimates the nervous system for one and a half hours to two hours.

The end result of adrenaline secretion is clearly a gradula loss of stored fat and a dramatic reduction of excess weight. This kind of weight loss is more stable and permanent than other ways of dieting and reducing calorie intake.

Losing weight through proper hydration of the body, some salt intake and exercise is more  prudent than drastic dieting. Complications of drastic dieting and of focusing only on the readings of the weight scale can cause an unbalanced intake of essential ingredients and precipitate deficiency diseases.

The good thing about water as the primary source of clean energy is the fact that any excess is passed out in the form of urine. Fat, on the other hand, has to burned through many steps until it is converted to carbon dioxide and passed out in the lungs.

I find that this book seems logical in some sense. I think water is important, but I am not sure whether is it a bit exaggerating that it can be a solution even to cancer and AIDS.  Anyway, while reading this book, I did drink a lot of water.

Related External Links

36 responses »

  1. I have been surfing online more than three hours today, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours It is pretty worth enough for me In my opinion, if all web owners and bloggers made good content material as you probably did, the net shall be a lot more useful than ever before

  2. It shows how well you understand this subject. Bookmarked this page,thanks god someone that actually knows what they are talking about – thank you?2

  3. Amazingly, your piece goes to the heart of the topic. Your clarity leaves me wanting to know more. Just so you know, i’ll immediately grab your feed to keep up currently with your online blog. Sounding Out thanks is merely my little way of claiming what a masterpiece for a fantastic resource. Take On my best wishes for your subsequent publish.

  4. jasmine cams Intimately, the post is in reality the freshest topic on this registry related issue. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your forthcoming updates. Saying thanks will not just be enough, for the wonderful clarity in your writing.

  5. Wow, amazing weblog format! How long have you ever been running a blog for? you made blogging look easy. The full look of your website is great, let alone the content material!

  6. I was just looking for this info for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your web site. I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative web sites in top of the list. Normally the top web sites are full of garbage.

  7. Thank you for taking this possibility to speak about this, I’m strongly about this and I benefit from learning about this subject. When possible, while you gain data, please update this site with new information. I have found it extremely useful.

  8. I just wanted to construct a quick note to be able to appreciate you for the pleasant information you are giving out at this site. My prolonged internet search has finally been compensated with reasonable suggestions to write about with my guests. I would point out that most of us site visitors are rather blessed to dwell in a really good website with so many special professionals with interesting suggestions. I feel quite fortunate to have discovered your entire website and look forward to some more amazing times reading here. Thanks a lot once more for everything.

  9. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  10. Can I make a suggestion? I believe youve obtained something good here. But what should you added a pair links to a page that backs up what youre saying? Or possibly you could give us one thing to look at, one thing that may connect what youre saying to one thing tangible? Only a suggestion. Anyway, in my language, there aren’t much good source like this.

  11. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read anything like this before. So nice to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality. useful job for bringing something new to the internet!

  12. I wanted to draft you a little word just to thank you so much again with your unique views you’ve discussed on this website. This is quite incredibly open-handed of people like you to allow unhampered all that a lot of people might have marketed for an ebook in making some money for their own end, most importantly seeing that you might well have done it in case you desired. These guidelines in addition served to be a great way to be sure that many people have similar passion just as mine to figure out many more on the subject of this condition. I am sure there are a lot more fun occasions in the future for many who take a look at your site.

  13. Glorious weblog! I actually love how its simple on my eyes in addition to the details are properly written. I am wondering how I may be notified every time a brand new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must do the trick! Have a nice day! 我的婚禮記錄

  14. Great post and straight to the point. I dont know if this is really the best place to ask but do you people have any thoughts on where to employ some professional writers? Thanks

  15. Intimately, the article is really the freshest on that worthw hile topic. I suit in with your conclusions and also will eagerly look forward to your coming updates. Simply just saying thanks definitely will not just be adequate, for the fantasti c lucidity in your writing. I definitely will ideal away grab your rss feed to stay abreast of any updates. Genuine work and much success in your business efforts!

  16. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  17. After study a few of the blog posts on your website now, and I truly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Pls check out my web site as well and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

