Rich Dad's The Business School Part 2

Standard
Rich Dad's The Business School Part 2

When I decide to learn something new, for example investing in real estate, I still allow myself 5 years to learn the process. When I wanted to learn how to invest in stocks, I again gave myself 5 years to learn the process. Many people invest once, lose a few dollars, and then quit. They quit after their first thing, which is why they fail to learn.

My rich dad would say ” A true winner knows that losing is part of the process of winning. It is only the losers of life who think that winners never lose. A loser is someone who dreams of winning and does everything possible to avoid making mistakes”

Learning is a physical process and physical learning sometimes take longer than just mental learning. For example, you may decide to learn to ride a bicycle, but the physical learning process may take longer than the mental decision to learn to ride a bicyle. The good news is that once you learn physically, you generally have learned something forever.

On the other side, unlearning is also a physical process. There is a statement that goes ” You can’t teach an old dog new tricks” Take your time to both unlearn as well as learn. For some people, the hardest part of switching from the left side of the Quadrant to the right side of the Quadrant is to unlearn the point of view of the E and S quadrants. Once you have unlearned what you have learned, I think the change will go much faster and easier.

About dailytools

I live in Singapore. Out of impulse, I decide to try out wordpress blog, despite having always blog my daily readings on http://bealovecat.blogspot.com for over the past 2 years.

Leave a Reply

